Willie And The Wheel

 —  January 15, 2013

Album Details

Release Date: 2/3/2009
Where to Buy: Amazon - CD


01. Hesitation Blues -(Traditional, arrg. Ray Benson)
02. Sweet Jennie Lee -(Walter Donaldson)
03. Fan It -(Frankie Jaxson/ Dan Howell)
04. I Ain’t Gonna Give Nobody None o’ This Jelly Roll -(Spencer Williams/ Clarence Williams)
05. Oh! You Pretty Woman -(Traditional, arrg. Ray Benson)
06. Bring It On Down To My House -(Traditional, arrg. Ray Benson)
07. Right Or Wrong -(Arthur Sizemore/ Haven Gillespie/ Paul Siese)
08. Corrine Corrina -(Traditional, arrg. Ray Benson)
09. I’m Sittin’ On Top Of The World -(Traditional, arrg. Ray Benson)
10. Shame On You -(Spade Cooley)
11. South -(Bennie Moten/ Thamon Hayes) -(With Paul Shaffer/ Vince Gill)
12. Won’t You Ride In My Little Red Wagon -(Rex Griffin)


2009 Billboard Charts
Billboard 200 – Position 90
Top Country Albums – Position 13
Top Internet Albums – Position 90
Top Independent Albums – Position 6


Dave Alexander – Trumpet
William Armstrong – Assistant Engineer
Ray Benson – Acoustic & Electric Guitar, Arranger, Vocals, Producer, Liner Notes, Art Direction, Mixing
Don Cobb – Mastering
Eric Conn – Mastering
Shauna Dodds – Design
Floyd Domino – Piano
Jonathan Doyle – Clarinet
Mindy Espy Reyes – Product Manager
Vince Gill – Electric Guitar
Boo Macleod – Engineer
Elizabeth McQueen – Vocals
M.J. Mendell – Assistant Producer
David Earl Miller – Bass
Michael Mordecai – Trombone
Willie Nelson – Vocals
Adam Odor – Engineer, Mixing
Lisa Pollard – Photography
Vance Powell – Engineer
Dick Reeves – Art Direction, Design
Eddie Rivers – Steel Guitar
Jason Roberts – Fiddle, Mandolin, Vocals
David Sanger – Drums
Peter Schwarz – Associate Producer
Sam Seifert – Acoustic Guitar, Engineer, Mixing
Paul Shaffer – Piano
Dan Skarbek – Assistant Producer
Kevin C. Smith – Bass
Jerry Wexler – Executive Producer
John Michael Whitby – Piano
John “Sly” Wilson – Design