The IRS Tapes: Who’ll Buy My Memories?

 —  January 16, 2013

Album Details

Release Date: 1/1/1992
Where to Buy: Buy from Amazon


01. Who’ll Buy My Memories
02. Jimmy’s Road
03. It Should Be Easier Now
04. Will You Remember Mine
05. I Still Can’t Believe You’re Gone
06. Yesterday’s Wine
07. It’s Not Supposed To Be That Way
08. Country Willie
09. Sound In Your Mind
10. Permanently Lonely
11. So Much To Do
12. Lonely Little Mansion
13. Summer Of Roses/ December Day
14. Pretend I Never Happened
15. Slow Down Old World
16. Opportunity To Cry
17. I’m Falling In Love Again
18. If You Could Only See
19. I’d Rather You Didn’t Love Me
20. What Can You Do To Me Now
21. Buddy
22. Remember The Good TImes
23. Wake Me When It’s Over
24. Home Motel


This album was made to help Nelson pay off his IRS debts. The two disc set is a compilation of demos, outtakes, and stripped-down recordings featuring only Nelson and his guitar.