Moment Of Forever

 —  January 15, 2013

Album Details

Release Date: 1/29/2008
Where to Buy: Buy from Amazon


01. Over You Again (Willie Nelson, Micah Nelson, Lukas Nelson)
02. Moment of Forever (Kris Kristofferson, Danny Timms)
03. The Bob Song (Big Kenny)
04. Louisiana (Randy Newman)
05. Gravedigger (Dave Matthews)
06. Keep Me From Blowing Away (Paul Craft)
07. Takin’ on Water (Dave Loggins, John Scott Sherrill, Dennis Robbins)
08. Always Now (W. Nelson)
09. I’m Alive (Kenny Chesney, Dean Dillon, Mark Tamburino)
10. When I Was Young and Grandma Wasn’t Old (Buddy Cannon)
11. Worry B Gone (Guy Clark, Gary Nicholson, Lee Roy Parnell) duet with Kenny Chesney
12. You Don’t Think I’m Funny Anymore (W. Nelson)
13. Gotta Serve Somebody (Bob Dylan)


A video has been made for the album’s first single “Gravedigger,” another video has been made for the track “You Don’t Think I’m Funny Anymore” featuring Jessica Simpson, Owen Wilson, Woody Harrelson, Luke Wilson, and Dan Rather premiered on the weekend of February 23–24 on MTV.

The title track is a cover of a Kris Kristofferson song. “The Bob Song” was originally recorded by Big & Rich for their CD/DVD set, Big & Rich’s Super Galactic Fan Pak. “Louisiana” is a cover of a Randy Newman song. “Gravedigger” is a cover of the Dave Matthews song. “Keep Me From Blowing Away” is a cover of the Paul Craft song. “I’m Alive” was also recorded by Kenny Chesney on his album Lucky Old Sun. “Gotta Serve Somebody” is a Bob Dylan cover.